Academic Affairs and Student Support and Engagement

Email links appear below. To contact administrators by telephone, please check the Faculty/Staff Directory.

Academic Affairs and Student Support and Engagement
Senior Vice President Galen DeHay
College Transitions
Dean Jenni Creamer
Director Admissions/Recruiting Tiffany Blackwell
Director Bridge & Educational Partnerships Kristen Karasek
Department Head Comp Studies Jennifer Beattie Hulehan
Director Connect 2 College Cindy Mobley
Director High School Engagement & Outreach Amanda Blanton
Director Orientation (vacant)
Director Technical Skills for Success Diana Walter
Director TRiO Thwanda Davidson, Ed.D.
Curriculum and Instruction
Assistant Vice President (vacant)
Director Advising  Rachel Campbell
Instructional Support
Director Sarah Shumpert
Instruction (credit)
Arts and Sciences
Division Dean Hap Wheeler, Ph.D.
English Department
Department Head Joan Kalley
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Julie Ellington
Coordinator of Instructional Activities  Allison Earley
Humanities Department
Department Head Della Vanhuss, D.A.
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Timeko McFadden
Mathematics Department
Department Head Keri Catalfomo
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Angela Ward
Science Department
Department Head Sue Ellenberger, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Dennis Lee
Coordinator of Instructional Activities  Drew McRae
Social Sciences Department
Department Head Penny Edwards
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Lara Wrightson
Business and Public Services
Dean Jacquelyn C. Blakley
Business Technology Department
Department Head Meg Allan
Program Coordinator Accounting Angel Luper
Program Coordinator Management Tracy Ethridge
Program Coordinator Administrative Office Beverly Vickery
Computer and Information Technology Department
Department Head Suzanne Konieczny
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Scott Edwards
Public Services Department
Department Head Tom Lawrence
Program Coordinator Criminal Justice Technology Chris McFarlin, J.D.
Program Coordinator Early Childhood Development Meredith McClure
Program Coordinator Media Technology and Arts John Woodson
Engineering and Industrial Technology
Dean Dan Averette, Ph.D.
Engineering Technology Department
Department Head Mandy Orzechowski
Program Coordinator CNC Programming & Operations John Norris
Program Coordinator
Engineering Graphics Technology  Roger Burgess
Program Coordinator General Engineering Technology Dorian McIntire
Program Coordinator Manufacturing Management & Leadership Stan Compton
Industrial Technology Department
Department Head Doug Allen
Program Coordinator Automotive Technology Trent Hulehan
Program Coordinator HVAC/Building Construction Justin Herndon
Program Coordinator Industrial Electronics Technology Robert Ellenberg
Program Coordinator Mechatronics Technology Doug Wilson
Welding Technology Department
Department Head Welding Technology Paul Phelps
Health Education
Dean Lynn Lewis, Ed.D.
Allied Health Department
Department Head Donna Palmer
Program Coordinator Expanded Duty Dental Assisting Mandy Hanks
Program Coordinator Medical Assisting Laura McClain
Program Coordinator Medical Laboratory Technology Polly Kay
Program Coordinator Pharmacy (Pre) Ann Barnes
Program Coordinator Surgical Technology Robin Phelps
Nursing Department
Department Head Jackie Rutledge
Program Coordinator Nursing  Kristen Lundkovsky
Program Coordinator Practical Nursing Julie Vernon
Program Coordinator Pharmacy Technology  Ann Barnes
Veterinary Technology Department
Department Head Ashley Brady
Coordinator of Instructional Activities Stephanie Brown
Economic Development and Government Relations
Director   Dan Cooper
Corporate and Community Education
Dean   Rick Cothran
Director Business and Industrial Training Sandra Strickland
Director Healthcare Andrela Riley
Director Licensing and Recertification Mary Corley
Director Occupational and Personal Development Mary Corley
Director World Class Traing Center Richard Parker
Institutional Research
Director Research and Evaluation Chris Marino, Ph.D.
Director Marketing and Graphics Gayle Arries
Student Support and Engagement
Assistant Vice President   Linda Jameison,
Coordinator Assessment Center Carol Watts
Director Career Services Glenn Hellenga
Coordinator/Counselor Disabilities Services Stephanie Winkler
Coordinator Student Life and Counseling Croslena Johnson
Director Anderson Campus Tim Bowen
Director Easley Campus Brian Swords, Ph.D.
Director Library Mary Orem
Registrar Student Records Scott Harvey



Sheriffs Candidates’ Debates to Be Held at Tri-County Campuses

Read More

Have an Attitude of Gratitude, Ambassador David Wilkins Tells Class of 2016

Read More

John Woodson Receives Presidential Medallion for Instructional Excellence

Read More

Funds available for Study Abroad in Mexico (5/31/2016)

May 31 Read more

Student Summer Engagement Event—all campuses (6/1/2016)

Jun 1 Read more

Commission Board Meeting (6/6/2016)

Jun 6 Read more

Group Orientation-Advising Event - Pendleton Campus, 1:30 PM (6/6/2016)

Jun 6 Read more

Group Orientation-Advising Event - Anderson Campus, 9:00 AM (6/10/2016)

Jun 10 Read more